The only way to improve the safety on our own roads is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders

In recent years, travelling abroad has been increasingly popular. Furthermore, a great number of young people travel all over the world. This essay will discuss why this phenomenon has more advantages than disadvantages. Travelling from an early age has many benefits for personal development. To mention just some of them, exploring new locations and cultures helps a young person to understand the differences between people, customs and ways of living, faster and more accurately than reading from books or learning at school. In addition, travelling abroad requires, most of the times, to communicate in a different language, so this is the best method to learn a foreign language. Last but not least, to travel on his/her own means for a young person that he/she will become more mature in a short period of time. For example, if a graduate student decides to visit a different country without his/her parents, he/she will have to manage a lot of real tasks, in order to enjoy his/her vacation such as speaking a foreign language, managing to travel by plane or train, orientating to new places and so on. After such a journey, he/she will gain an important life experience that cannot be replaced by any other means of learning. All in all, travelling for young persons has many irreplaceable advantages. On the other hand, in some situations, travelling to some countries could also have some downsides. Not all the places on earth are safe and friendly, so one negative point could be related to personal safety. Moreover, the food and health could be other problems during travelling. For example, for a European, travelling to Asia might be quite a challenge because of the extremely spicy food and the water which can cause serious stomach diseases. So, as any new experience in an unknown place, travelling can have some disadvantages as well. In conclusion, travelling abroad has become increasingly popular among young people. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in the long term. A person who travels from an early age will have a lot of things to learn and will develop a better understanding and tolerance to different cultures.