The only way to improve the safety on our own road is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders.

In my opinion, one of the major causes of road accidents is the violation of traffic rules. The best way to keep the drivers to remain law obedient is to give them punishment for offensive driving and for breaking the traffic rules. According to me, the punishment must be very proportional to the mistake made. Life is very precious and many people die annually in traffic accidents and much more get severely injured. To avoid traffic accidents, the law must be very strict and vibrant. There are many scenarios of unlawfully driving. Young drivers seek pleasure with very high-speed driving. Some bike riders get enjoyment while driving on one wheel. Some drivers think that wearing the seat belt is putting a burden on their body. Few people even drive while they are drunk and they lose the good control on wheel and pedals. The only way to stop this lawlessness is to award the punishment. Punishment may be in the form of money, imprisonment, confiscation of licence, making the insurance high. There are wide varieties of offenders; some do it for the sake of thrills and others due to human error and negligence. I believe that when there is an element of human error, a warning is enough. If we impose a heavy fine for minor human errors then people will drive with anxiety and ultimately will lose confidence on wheels. My personal opinion is to educate the people before issuance of the licence. In temporary licensure period, drivers will learn about rules and regulation of roads, the negative effect of alcohol in driving, maintenance of the vehicle, own health, road safety etc. When someone will know about every bit of law and keeping in mind the consequences of violation then there will be least chances of offending the law and jeopardising of life. Life is very precious and state should frame every rule possible for the provision of ultimate security to road users. Firstly drivers should be educated then given a warning for minor human errors and lastly strict punishment for violation of rules.