8) Think about a book that you have enjoyed reading. Why did you like it? What was especially interesting about the book?

It is often claimed that the pollutants from vehicles are the biggest source of deterioration of the climate, while according to others industries are the crux of such environmental damage. Although cars, undoubtedly, cause a detrimental effect on the urban environment, the catastrophe industrialism creates is a way bigger. Emission of harmful gases from cars, trucks, bikes and many others creates a dangerous situation in cities. The gases like sulphur, carbon and nitrogen are the main constituents in the depletion of the ozone layer. As an alternative to this, scientists came up with an idea to run vehicles on sustainable sources of energy. For instance, electric cars in the market are booming in sales compared to motor vehicles which on conventional fuel. As a result, deterioration in the environment is controlled and can be improvement in the air quality index is done. In addition to that, the government is promoting public transport services to citizens in order to curb deterioration from cars. In stark contrast, development in the industrial sector has been advanced due to several reasons. As consumerism in the market is growing, industries of various varieties and categories of products are set up. People requires various choices in purchasing a particular product. Boost to industries, construction creates various types of deterioration which eventually brings long-term consequences to the ecosystem. Amazon has set-up new second largest office in India as online consumerism is in great demand today which eventually create pollution in long-time. To summarise, both cars and industries are the culprit of the pollution in cities. But, pollution from industries are creating severe impact to habitat as various controls are not imposed on them.