The only way to improve the safety on our own road is to havestricter punishment for driving offenders.

In recent years, how to improve the safety on our own road has been a hot topic for society. Some people argue that the only way is to have stricter penalties for driving offenders. Although I agree on this idea, I believe that some methods would reduce the number of traffic accidents on road. On the one hand, having stricter punishment and increasing the penalties for irresponsible drivers would improve road safety, For example, it is the fact that using a mobile phone while driving motorbike is repeat this offence. So having strict penalties such as small fines, licence suspension, driver awareness course, and even prison can act as a deterrent On the other hand, having some ways could limit a lot of traffic accidents. first of all, it is vitally important to educate people about rules before they start to drive. For example, in schools teach could teach road symbol signs through games to the student can remember easily. Secondly, the government could provide the best conditions for driver by improving and expanding better road to move safely, finally, local councils could reduce road accidents by investing in better public transport which would to me that fewer people would need to travel by car In conclusion, having stricter punishment for driving offenders is a good way but I suppose that some methods are better to improve the safety on our own road