Students today can easily access information online so libraries are no longer necessary

In modern society, with the development of advanced technology, searching information from the internet seems to be more convenient. From my point of view, despite significant advantages of online sources, I believe that libraries still play a crucial role in student’s life. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why online tools provide students numerous benefits. Firstly, it is widely acknowledged that the information on the internet is limitless. For instance, a lot of books, magazines, articles and useful information are posted on websites of forums to help people accessing data without paying any borrowing fee. Secondly, by having a device as long as they have the internet connection such as smartphone, laptop or tablet, students could get almost all of contents, whereas libraries normally just open for certain hours per day. On the other hand, there are strong reasons why libraries maintain an integral part in education. The first reason is that a lot of libraries stores various books which was written by many kinds of the greatest soul of antiquity. For example, the Vatican’s library is the place containing documents secretly about Catholic Church that have never been announced over a long period of time, so it is not only an area for storing books, it is also an area for conserving the valuable historical relics throughout human’s lives. Another reason is that libraries have the ability to provide students a perfect environment with quietness and reliable data in the highest quality of books. One typical example of this is if students need a place for studying and discussing with their friends to solve difficult exercises or assignment at classes, libraries are the best choice. In conclusion, although I recognize that accessing data online improves rapidly the warning process of students, I would argue that libraries maintain their vital function in our life, particularly learning of students.