Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them.

It is a common issue to cope with wrongdoers in society and how to redesign the existing prison system is argued by several groups of people. Some people suggest that we may provide training and work for them to adjust their behaviour and I partially agree with it. First of all, it is a positive method to encourage wrongdoers and train them to live in normal life. Also, it will stimulate their ability and mind to rehabilitate and even adjust their attitude. In this case, a friendly environment is well set and it may wholly affect their lives for a long time. Second, society may take advantage of the period of training and studying which may result in reducing the rate of crime committing. Education is the root cause of such problems and that will be a wonderful chance to deal with it. However, this policy may not have benefits on the convicts who had committed a serious and unforgivable crime. The convicts who are in jail and taken away from their basic human right deserve their sin. And they are not capable of any treatment and scheme like these which are seen as enjoyment to taxpayers or even a victim. With such concern, I suggest that it should be planned with a clear level of crime system to evaluate their crime. Thus, different levels will give degrees of tasks and works and also eliminate citizens' doubt and worry. In conclusion, it is a controversial issue to consider a new and simple change of existing prison system. In my opinion, given the level crime of the system and apply to the scheme, it will be better and has positive and certain influence in both society and wrongdoers.