The number of students studying science at university is constantly declining. What do you think are the causes? What effects will this have on our society?

The tendency of pupils who apply to universities in non-science fields is up trending. This situation has presented societies with challenges consequently none of which are straightforward. It seems there are two reasons associated with this occurrence and also a possible outcome for population can be anticipated, which will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. Perhaps the fundamental reason for this transition stem from the human being perception of social value which frequently has been adjusted in the past few decades. Science as a simple of modernism era was implicitly replaced by capitalism; therefore, in economic turmoil in 2008 for instance, people have noticed an accumulation of wealth is an infinite redemption. Thus, youngsters start shifting their desire from pure science to financial fields because they realized great scientists today are governed by billionaires and most of which are barely making ends meet. Besides, the second reason in doing so is grounded in competitive circumstances which currently breathtaking as much as ever before. However, it is the fact that the human being confronting unprecedented laziness affecting choosing a major in university. Turning to the possible impact on society, the indulgence sequence in this stream might break the balance in every aspect of society. Since the progress of countries is measured by an impressive accomplishment in science, being empty-handed in cutting-edge technologies are immensely damaging to the overall reputation which inevitably effects on community ranging from net income to brain drain crises. Although shifting from science to other fields might feel evaluation, the ambiguous destination is more deeply felt after a while. The longer the society hesitates on this transition, the more serious the problems become. In conclusion, it is an inevitable fact the propensity for science in university is declining. This assay discussed how human perception and rivalry situations are the main factors in doing so. This essay also depicted that this trend entirely breaks down society inside out.