The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people think that it is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believed that parents are to blame for not looking after their children’s health.

There is plenty of evidence to suggest that children are overweight, and the situation is getting worse according to medical experts. I feel there are plenty of reasons for this. Some people criticize a fast food outlet, which increases while others believe that parents are not paying attention after their children’s health. I tend to agree with this view. Some people blame the fact that we are surrounded by shops selling, fatty foods and fried chicken, at a cheap price. This has created an entire generation of adults who have never cooked food for themselves. If there were less of these restaurants, then children would not be tempted to buy takeaway food. There is another argument that blames the parents for allowing their kids to become overweight. I agree with this view because healthy eating habits begin early in life, long before children start to visit fast food outlets. If kids are given chips, ice creams and chocolate rather than nourishing food or are always allowed to choose what they eat, they will go for the sweet and salty foods every time, and this will carry on throughout their lives. Parents decide what to buy and let their kids eat and many parents know and feel that their children are overweight and yet let them eat high calorie contained food like fast foods. If parents try to make this In conclusion, kids understand that those types of fast foods are not safe for their health and draw restriction on how much their kids are allowed to eat, then the problem can solve partially.