The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Before choosing a career or a job people tend to consider the job opportunites and demands they might get after pursuing a certain course or applying for a certain job. Each and every country has different pay checks and each and every households have different needs or motives. The monetary value is without a doubt very important and necessary for and individual's survival in this rapidly fast moving world. But, we can't just ignore the other factors that will be coming into an individual's life after choosing a career or applying for a job. If we talk about choosing career, An individual should be passionate about the career he/she is opting. Just because higher monetary value is involved an individual should not choose a career. The monetary part will fade away after sometimes and that is where the troubles begins. People lose interest, get anxiety and feel depressed because they are not enjoying themselves in a particular line of career. For Instance, If an individual is working as a Manager in an MNC and he/she gets an opportunity to work as a chef somewhere else but they have no idea about cooking and are not passionate about cooking and they've accepted the said job just for sake of money then they would fail miserably. Also, before choosing a career an individual should acknowledge whether the career path they are choosing is ethical or not. For example, Gambling has lots of money involved, you win big and you lose big but that doesn't mean an individual can switch careers, because here in India, gambling is illegal. Talking about the job aspect, everyone is working to survive, if not everyone, then most of us, definitely yes. We do consider money before choosing a job. There is nothing wrong with it but the risks involved are too high. Before applying for a job, an individual should consider the value that the job would give it to him/her. These values can be in terms of emotions and experience and money, and then consider the amount of contribution they can give back to the company. These days, we the people, give so much importance to the monetary terms that we end up doing things we never wanted or dreamt of doing and we end up getting lonely and get depressed. Happiness and satisfaction are most important and most ignored parts of our lives. I Agree, that we consider the high pay before choosing a job and a career. To be honest, this is the only factor we consider. But we should always remember that the money will fade away, the value of money will fade away by time, So we should focus on the values that we get from the job or career would give to us and what will we give in return. For Instance, Sachin Tendulkar, Great indian batsman, succeeded only because he was passionate about cricket, not because he considered the money. His love and honesty for cricket led him to where he is today. This is how the universe works. Satisfaction and Love for the career or job is important, money will get through.