The money given to help poor countries does not solve the problem of poverty, so rich countries should give other types of help instead.

For many recent years, a huge amount of financial aid has been given to impoverished nations to help them deal with poverty. Although this solution may help in some aspects, I personally think that the problem could not be handled completely by giving money and governments should implement other alternatives should be deployed. It can be clearly seen that the solution of pouring money into destitute countries has many drawbacks. The first point to note is that the money may never reach people in need. In many developing countries, the lack of transparency and ability to lead the nations of the management systems are causing prevalent corruption in government structure. As a result, politicians and government officials become those who are benefited instead of their citizens. In addition, the recipient countries mostly are not capable of making the best use of monetary support since they may not have enough skilled manpower, technology or infrastructure to develop with the money given. An illustration would be my country, Vietnam, which is still a developing country yet we have owed billions of dollars to foreign nations. Furthermore, in some cases, the poor countries will become dependent on donor countries as they have been used to getting help from other rich countries. As a consequence, the receiving countries become increasingly more dependent on their givers and more heavily indebted. On the other hand, there are still some certain positive sides of this scheme. It is undeniable that the donations provided by developed countries have definitely helped accelerate the economy of the poor nations in some extents. Moreover, foreign aids have saved many lives in those countries which usually suffer from disasters and diseases every year. In conclusion, donating money to destitute nations may improve the situation in some ways, however, it is not a comprehensive solution and other kinds of help such as changing the constitution, promote education and healthcare systems as well as combat corruption in order to handle the problems properly.