Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in that country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

People have different views about why people are interested in learning a foreign language. Some people say that a foreign language can help them to work and travel easily in overseas while others believe that there are more reasons to study a foreign language than reasons for work or travel. In my point of view, I agree that a foreign language can bring more benefits for people than two reasons above. On one hand, it is obvious that foreign language plays a significant role in helping people to live in overseas for both working and traveling areas. Firstly it allows people communicate easily with local residents. Understanding of a favorite of local food is usually a difficult part for foreigner if they do not know about local language. Therefore, if traveller can speak a foreign language they might be considered as a part of local community as well as be welcomed to visit resident’s houses. Furthermore, a foreign language enables people to work effectively in their areas. For example, applying jobs in American, employees must influence English as a part of employer’s requirement in oder to meet the highest quality standard of working. On the other hand, there are more benefits for people who learn a new language. First of all, People can study abroad if they have a foreign language. Without a new language, students are not allowed to get a visa in which countries’s they like to study a higher education. For example, if Vietnamese students want to study Master in Australia they have to gain at least 6. 5 ielts in academic score to be accepted to enroll universities. In addition, Learning a new language is help people to discover the world. For example, the world can be explored by watching Discovery channel at home instead of going overseas. In short, it helps people who want to learn a news thing just being at home and reduces the cost to travel. In conclusion, Although learning a new language allows people to word and travel effectively in out side of their home countries, it seems to me that a foreign language brings more benefits for people who learn them.