The man expresses his opinion of the proposal in the announcement. Report his opinion and explain the reasons he gives for having that opinion.

It is generally believed that being a famous person has its fair share of pros and cons. However, in my view, the perks of celebrity life outweighs its disadvantages. In this essay, I will examine both sides with reasons and appropriate examples: where necessary, and further establish my view point. There are few problems associated with famous people. First, the most glaring issue in their life: lack or personal space. They are constantly being followed by paparazzi and fans, due to their celebrity status, which leaves a little or no space for their personal life. As a consequence, their loved ones suffer and family life is compromised. For example, in my country majority of the film stars and sports stars suffer from family issues, which often publish in newspapers and magazines. This is a dark side of superstar life. In Addition, most of the celebrities' careers are short lived, which makes their life vulnerable. If they could not earn enough money during their prime period, they struggle to maintain their lifestyle after their prime period is over. The competition is steep at this level, as so many people struggle to get to the top, and in that race, it is obvious that people on top will lose their status, sooner or later. As a result, these people often suffer from depression because they are no longer being able to earn that much as they are used to do. For instance, in a survey conducted by a film magazine, Starblitz, shows that 30 percent of film stars and 50 % of sports heroes have confessed that they are battling mild to severe form of depression. It is hard to stay at the top for a longer time, which affects celebrities' mental health greatly. In contrast, there are major benefits of leading a celebrity life. First, these people attract a lot of fan following, and they are being venerated wherever they go. It gives them supreme satisfaction of achievement. They are celebrated everywhere and garner respect from the mass. For example, in my country cricketers and film stars are treated like a deity and worshipped by their fans. This makes them feel accomplished about their achievements. Additionally, one of the most important benefits of celebrity life is money. It is well known that their celebrity status brings concomitant benefit: wealth. As a result, they could afford to lead an extravagant lifestyle, which ordinary people envy. They not only earn money from their profession, but from the advertising industry as well. As an example, in India majority of the products are being promoted by film stars and cricketers. Because of their wide reach, Companies find easier to market products. In conclusion, although there are few problems associated with famous people, but the advantages are way more inferior. Hence, according to me, It is a privilege to become famous, as not everyone gets the chance, and clearly the plus points are far more important in life than it's negatives.