TPO 52 - Question 2Then whether your reasons, using specific details in your explanation. People are more likely to enjoy themselves at concerts or films if they go with a group of friends.

In today’s world, social media is used by everyone, but it is believed by many that this has many adverse effects on both the individuals and society. I think people should be aware about its negative impacts as this problem is not sustainable. Undoubtedly, social networking sites have its benefits. Most important of them all is the extreme convenience it provides to everyone. For instance, masses are able to communicate face-to-face with their relatives or friends who are far away from them. Even I use Facebook or Skype to contact with my friends as many are living in foreign countries. Moreover, this also helps in making good relations with people of other countries. Individuals become more sociable nowadays and make new friends online without the discrimination of caste or religion. Nevertheless, the advantages of social media far outweigh its disadvantages. For example, it is a complete waste of time especially for students. They all time use twitter, Facebook for their entertainment and as a consequence, this leads to poor academic performance. Secondly, crime rate is also increasing day by day. Such as the account of one of my friends was hacked by someone for the sake of money and no one could do anything for her. Furthermore, our health suffers a lot because of these websites. Since technology is being increased, people do not do any kind of physical activities. They just stuck in front of laptops or computers whole day. According to a recent statistics released by the Department of Health, 15% more people face the problem of obesity as compared to a decade ago. Clearly, these social sites have its pros, but we cannot ignore its bad effects on individuals and community.