The main aim of advertisement campaign is to increase the sales of a certain product, but people don't really need it. Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

Advertisements are a highly effective instrument for the brands to hit the nail in achieving the sales targets as well as to remain competent in the market. Some people argue that there is no need to do such campaigns as it doesn' t make a huge difference on a buying decision of the customer. However, my inclination does not support the statement because advertisements are meant to provide lots of information in favor of making right purchase decisions. Firstly, technology and fashion are changing every now and then. Hence, adverts keep the viewers updated about the latest trends of the market. For instance, usually for every season, the apparel brands introduce a new collection based on the upcoming fashion. So, public will aware about the new introduction in the stores only through the marketing campaign of the brand. Secondly, promotion allows people to understand the features of the product and its use. For example, the Blackberry phone was meant for only working people, so, its advertisement was clearly stating that it was not for the youth. At last, the buyers get an opportunity to compare the same product of different brands so that the purchase end up as the best buy. To illustrate, If a person has seen an advertisement of two different brands who are making the same phone, he will be able to analyze both the brand for smart shopping. Conversely, the purchase decision mostly depends either on a budget or on a need of the customer. Hence, seeing advertisement will hardly alter the buyer' s decision. To exemplify, if the Samsung is advertising a product with advanced features and a great look, but its cost does not fit one' s pocket, it can never divert customer towards the Samsung product. More to it, sometimes the campaigns are so superficial which never appeal to the viewer as it does not communicate clearly about the use and benefits of the product. To sum up, marketing strategies are meant to influence the mass, however, I strongly believe that the prompt use of information supplied by the medium of advertisement will always help a buyer to hit the birds eye.