Do you watch advertisement on TV or Internet? Do you like to watch TV without advertisement? Have you ever bought anything because of an advertisement? Do you like seeing advertisement on the street, such as posters?

Travelling in the modern era has become easier than ever before. Although, tourism brings more employment opportunities and money in a nation, it does come at a tangible cost. Because of the high traffic of foreign nationals, the residents of popular travel destinations have to suffer, especially in the peak season and most tourists are known for polluting such beautiful places. When people travel to a city, they need basic grocery items, a place to stay and restaurants to dine in. These requirements open up a large number of business and employment avenues for its residents. Kuala Lumpur, for instance, attracts a huge number of tourists every year. This allows numerous hotels, restaurants, taxi services and other related businesses thrive and for people of the city earn their livelihood. Moreover, tourism contributes immensely to the gross domestic product (GDP) of the countries with popular destinations. With the advent of social media, small cities and rural areas with rich culture or stunning nature become an instant hit with the masses. Consequently, tourists flock to these places, causing plenty of problems for the locals. For example, last year in the city of Barcelona, the prices of groceries in the summer went up by a record forty per cent. This forced the natives to leave the city and spend their summer somewhere else. Furthermore, the cities which are unprepared to handle such masses get polluted by the amount of waste generated by the travellers. To conclude, on the one hand, increased tourism helps nations and its citizens to grow economically, but on the other hand, by polluting the famous destinations it creates an imbalance to their fragile environmental and social ecosystems.