Many people believe that education standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

At the present time, our society faces a noticeable decrease in the quality of learning, especially in the regions of writing, speaking and mental abilities. In spite of the fact that there are several causes of this tremendous issue, although many measures could be adopted to reduce the damage. One of the primary reasons for this drop in the educational process is the lack of attention, which this generation suffers from. As a consequence of the uncontrolled spread of electronic devices, students are finding alternative activities for studying and paying attention. For example, playing video games and watching television is undoubtedly more attractive. The second critical point that affects the youngster's numerical ability is the invention of the calculator. More students start to rely on it instead of using their mind. this behaviour affects negatively their talent to deal with numbers. Furthermore, using laptops to find a detailed answer for every task Instead of thorough thinking, leading them to find difficulty with mathematical calculations. On the other hand, there are several procedures could be implemented to mitigate these challenges. The first step is the parental guidance. To illustrate, if parents limit the hours of watching television and using technology, their young would find more time for studying and learning. In addition to that, the monitorial role of the teachers in schools could be an important action. Encouraging students to use their brain before using the mathematical device or the personal computer. For instance, implementation of mental games would be an effective way to provoke youth to explore their mind's abilities. In conclusion, while the modern technological devices could have unfavourable effects on the educational system, the aid of parents and instructors in schools could tackle these issues.