Some people say that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society.

Although many people think that citizens' only duty towards society is just to pay tax and rest all should be taken care by the Government, others believe that people must contribute to the community in many other ways also. In my opinion, I consider that people have a lot of social responsibilities and paying taxes is only one way to fulfil those duties. On the one hand, some people have the opinion that they are performing their duty towards the nation by paying tax and there is nothing else they can do. People think that every month bigger part of their salaries go to government fund as monthly tax, therefore it is now regulator’s job to use that money in the betterment of the society. Moreover, a lot of improvement can be done by making good infrastructure such as big Hospitals, universities and parks. They opine that officials should take care of every problem of our society. On the other hand, it is believed by many that residents of a society have a bigger part to play towards community and I agree. I think, the Government can only make better infrastructure, but as citizens, it is our duty to protect it from damages. Public places should not be made dirty by throwing garbage here and there. Without public support, it is impossible for officials take care of everything. For instance, transport department can make wider road to deal with the traffic problem, but until the drivers will follow rules it will be of no use. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that paying tax is not the only solution to society problems and one should always try to contribute to the society in whichever way possible.