The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. with this opinion?

A part of the population believes in the notion that the whole idea of experimenting on animals is very cruel and must be ostracized. Nevertheless, the remaining are of the opinion that experimenting on animals has been an impeccable tool in developing newer drugs and inventions for many decades and it should be continued. I firmly oppose experimentation on animals and think it cannot be justified in any way. To begin with, rats have always been the victims of numerous lethal experiments for centuries. There was a huge number of discoveries made using rats as subjects in the past like vaccines for deadly diseases, chemotherapeutic drugs, newer drugs etc. The rate at which they are being mercilessly exploited and killed in experiments is plummeting the population figures of various rat species. For example, white coloured albino rats belonging to one of the rare rodent species have completely gone extinct because of their overuse in the experiments done for the production of the latest drugs for brain tumours. For the sake of our own benefit, a species completely got eliminated from the planet. This enunciates the monstrosity and greed of humans. Not only rats, but various other animals like hamsters, monkeys, apes, frogs etc. , are also being used as subjects in experiments. The suffering which they go through in the process of testing drugs or undergoing procedures is unexplainable. The majority of the animals either die or get permanently debilitated by the end of the experiments. To illustrate, before trying different kinds of surgical repairs on a human brain, the majority of them are usually tested on apes or monkeys which have significant anatomical and physiological similarities to ours'. Innumerous monkeys end up as victims of unnecessary brain surgeries and eventually succumb to deaths. This demonstrates the cruelty the animals face and the pathetic situations which they go through. To conclude, it is the prime time for humans to find an alternative for the use of animals in experimentations and should frame laws for ostracizing or limiting their use. In my opinion, no matter how beneficial the invention might be, it still can't outweigh the pain or suffering which the animals go through. If the current scenario continues for a few more years, then it might lead to irreversible changes in the environment.