The Internet has many disadvantages as it does advantages

There is a dramatic increase in the number of people that tend to purchase a variety of products for their home. Although it is beneficial to manufacturers and the economy, I believe in the long run, it can have a negative effect on the environment. There are several advantages which can be reaped from the greater existence of household appliances, the most important of which is the economy. Once they buy many kinds of household products, they invest their effort in their families. This probably conveys a positive social message that their standard of living is higher and people can spend more time for their families, which means that they require more household equipments to use. This creates myriad consumers in the market; hence, it greatly promotes economic growth. Despite the aforementioned benefits, buying a wide range of household goods can have some downsides which are worth being considered. One of the main issues is environmental factors. The high demand of household goods is a major factor to make people use up natural resources. Some products, such as chairs or tables which are mostly made of lumber directly cause the deforestation. Due to its high profit, the number of loggers certainly is on the quick rise, which increases the risk of the ecology. In addition, when people would like to replace owned products, they will dispose wastes to the environment in large quantities. According to the last reports about the global waste of a group scientists from Havard University, household equipments topped the list of kinds of wastes and climb at a rapid speed. In conclusion, while the growth of household appliances can bring some advantages, it also poses a threat to the environment in the long run. As a result, people should control their own shopping habit in order to avoid some environmental consequences in the future.