The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and Disadvantages of this trend.

Internet contains knowledge in abundance. All over the world, necessary information is available to people through smartphones and computers with the help of internet and it is free. With the help of internet people can have it access from anywhere and it is a pass time activity too but there are also some drawbacks to be taken into account. On the one hand, there are number of advantages. Firstly, people have access to their knowledge database with just a click from anywhere in the world. It certainly helps them to work from home and endorse this culture. Secondly, people can have it as their leisure activity to gain knowledge from their personal computers or smartphones. For example, one can learn about geography and increase knowledge by sitting at home. Thirdly, as the knowledge available is free, it can help from kids to adults. It will result in kids learning from a different yet better perspective which will lead to better grades. On the other hand, one problem with internet based learning is that not all of the knowledge available is legit. Take sightings of Unidentified Flying Object (UFO), for instance. Another possible issue is that it lacks human interaction which leads to people lose contact with each other and more involvement with technology. Although it is free to gain knowledge from internet, it can be harmful to some extent. In conclusion, while there are some benefits of having free knowledge from internet, it can also result in people gaining fake knowledge and indulging themselves more with technology.