The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

To start with this topic, anyone can get the knowledge without paying any fee, but just needs to use the internet on their systems and mobile phones. As it is free, this has both positive and negative sides which I am going to discuss in the following paragraphs. Firstly, let`s start with the advantages of the knowledge from the internet. The foremost thing that people can access anytime their smartphones to get the knowledge from where ever they are. For example, if I am visiting any museum and want to know the history then I can get the whole thing using my mobile at the respective place. Furthermore, there is no need to pay for all the details. Even though it has many positive sides, still it has some disadvantages, let`s discuss that in this paragraph. As it is free and accessible everywhere, the wrong people may use this opportunity to harm the other people. For instance, people learn how to hack the bank details and steal the money from the other`s account. Also, people will believe blindly the details which are available in the internet, but this is not the truth as anyone can share the false information. To conclude this discussion, if the people use the opportunity wisely, then many achievements can be made else it can harmful the same people. Also, we should be very careful when we are given this chance to the kids because it is available and accessible anytime, so that children may go in the different direction which they should not be.