The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In all nations of the earth, internet has made information readily available to humans through the use of electronic gadgets, mostly without charge. Though there are many benefits such as, a reduction in the cost of purchasing books and a growth in business, however, there are also some disadvantages. Firstly, one major benefit using the internet is that it saves cost of purchasing too many books. In other words, because of easy access to most information online, people tend not to spend much to buy books in order to get the necessary knowledge. For example, a student in the university would spend less to subscribe to a data using his/her phone and use it to get virtually all he/she would have gotten from various textbooks. Secondly, using the of web enhances business, not only for individuals but also for industries and government, because through WWW, many companies and organisations make their businesses known to the world, and this in turn aids immigration and growth in economy. On the other hand, there are several demerits of cyberspace including, criminal activities like fraud. It has been noted that many people use this avenue to dupe their fellow humans, and some people now depend solely on this to make a living. Take for instance, in many nations, there are some groups of individuals known as “Yahoo boys", whom virtually use their knowledge of the net to scam and dupe others. Furthermore, there are lots of misinformation on the net. This is because many people want to become recognized thereby creating apps that are not genuine in order to attract readers who are not well informed. In conclusion, though there are some benefits of cyberspace, frauds and misinformation are important drawbacks and should always be considered.