The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Irrefutably, Internet has become one of the imperative part of today's world. It is not possible to imagine our life without it. It is widely used in every field like medical, finance, education, information technology, research etcetera. It is vastly useful to obtain knowledge on any topic on the globe. Firstly, internet is a great source of communication. It is extremely easy to connect with anyone no matter where the person is on this earth. It provides various facilities like video conferencing, messaging, e-mail and so on. Therefore, it is excessively used in all the sectors for group discussions and meetings. Moreover, It is widely used in science and research projects by scientists to gain information regarding future weather forecast via satellite. Additionally, internet keeps us updated on the latest technologies, news, education and entertainment. For example, internet is providing each and every programs and e-courses, therefore it is very helpful to the students to study and achieve certifications. Statistics showed that the usage of internet for learning tremendously increased during the COVID-19 as all the institutes and universities were shut down. All the assignments and tests were conducted online. To sum up, It should be used in a positive way as there are chances of increase in cyber crime because every individual is utilizing internet due to its various pros. It is one of the best thing that we can search anything on the go with internet. Internet is best to keep us updated and aware about the activities going on this planet.