The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

Internet has revolutionised the perspective with which we see the world. It is an ocean of knowledge and acquiring information over this platform has become efiicient. While better education is promised, misuse of the internet could pose difficulties. I, therefore, personally believe that consumers should use this facility wisely. First and foremost, quality of education and has improved since the inception of internet. Instead of learning from books, which is the traditional method, students are relying more on this online platform. Due to the fact that information available on this, is up to date. Research scholars, for instance, are gaining infomration which is particular to their field of research through this means only. And this has made it easy for them to collaborate with people over the other side of the ocean. For the above reasons, interent is considered as a viable source of information. Misuse; however, has been the biggest concern. Information present online is anonymously posted by people and there is no way to check the authenticity of this. That is to say, people are committing scams by creating various links through means of informative pages, and innocents are falling pray to this. Quikr, for example, is an online platform where people sell and buy things independently. But certain individuals has been caught committing fraud to people. This, thereby, is the biggest loophole of internet as it is unable to check the originality of things. To sum up, internet has opened up doors of opportunities. Everything needed is available on this, but caution should be observed; otherwise, a person can fall victim to frauds.