Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on subjects they are good at or find the most interesting.

In this modern age, there are a number of things to learn from young people in school. It is argued in adults that kids should put their focus on all subjects, whereas others believe that it is best for children to decide on their own. This essay will discuss both sides along with my opinion that a child should decide what interests him or her. First of all, educational institutes are built in order to provide young adults appropriate knowledge on every subject in order for the child to be resourceful. It is believed by some grownups that their child should focus on everything that is taught, thus increasing the burden on kids. For instance, learning institutes in India mainly focuses on teaching children every aspect of theoretical education rather than physical. Thus, as the saying goes, "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy" fits very much in this case, which results in child to burn out from studies, but gain a lot of theoretical knowledge. On the other hand, if adolescents are given a choice as to which area to pursue and to what he or she is fascinated with, they are more likely to succeed. Teenagers when allowed to make decisions on areas of study that they like, will give their 120 percent because they enjoy doing it and will never get bored of it, as a result they excel at this and score better in their exams. For example, a recent study concluded that boys and girls who choose their own subjects are more likely to be happy and content with their life, as compared to their peers. So, it is important to let them decide their area of interest rather than forcing them. In conclusion, rather than pouring materials on every subject in school, it is better for young children to pave their own path by focusing on what they like. This essay discussed both opposing views and also established that why it is important to let adolescents have the freedom to choose.