The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Nowadays, it is claimed that the internet has been an amazing and fast source of any type of information, which extends our access to receive an answer for necessary solutions. Therefore, in my opinion, it is a good development for the society. However, it has also some disadvantages. On the one hand, it is also known, youth is becoming more addicted to invented technologies, including mainly the internet. Young adults and children tend to spend hours online, playing video games, scrolling "Instagram"or "Facebook" or watching "Netflix" which is considered to be a normal situation. Considerably, it leads to health issues or forgetting the real life. Moreover, the internet is full of sources related to prostitution, violence, or the "dark web". These topics are usually forbidden by parents as an account they have a negative impact on the kid´s mind and behaviour. In contrast, it is the simplest form of research. The internet contains documents that may be impossible to find in a local library. Personally, I was asked to write a review. Nevertheless, I was not capable to find anything in newspapers. Due to this, I downloaded professional magazines, where the essential statistics were written. From what I had experienced, online research saved an ample amount of time. In conclusion, this essay argued, why I believe the internet has myriad advantages while looking for something important. Nonetheless, as soon as, there would not be enough protection from not mature content, especially for children and teenagers, the availability can not be considered as a completely good thing.