Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

The majority of people believe that recycling is the best way to protect the environment, however a few numbers of us ignore the importance of issues caused by wastes. Some opine the governments should make it a legal requirement. I completely agree with this statement and I think that regulations can result earlier than other ways. Firstly, the laws will change the culture during a long period of time. For example, in France people were whipped if did not pass the road by the pedestrian line which caused people today never cross the road wherever they want. Making a law on wastes will result in paying more attention to actions such as separating the recycling and non-recycling rubbish in homes. Secondly, severe acts can prevent people from making wastes if there are any taxes putting on it. Consequently, environmental issues such as leaving trashes in the forests or throwing them in the seas will become more less. By taxing people will be aware of the wastes they make, moreover the revenue can spend for saving the nature. Besides, this will help to making less wastes which leads to less recycling expenses. On the other hand, governments should provide the basic needs to reach this goal, such as trash cans or recycling factories. For instance, if people have no place to put their plastics, glasses, and papers separately, they blend them. Therefore, municipalities must install suitable equipment for citizens. In conclusion, most of the people are aware of importance of recycling waste, however some ignore this can be fined by governments. Since participating in waste recycling is not a cultural behaviour, ruling is the best solution to change it immediately.