The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. 在过去的几十年里,互联网戏剧性地改变了我们的生活。 虽然其中一些变化是消极的,但这项技术的总体效果是积极的 你在多大程度上同意或不同意?

With the advert of modern technologies, internet so far become a basic necessity for human lives. It has opened a new world for many people around the globe. Yet, this phenomenon has brought some arguments as to whether this trend is positive or negative. I personally believe that the advantages of internet outweigh the disadvantages. First and foremost is, internet has revolutionized communication to the extent that it is now preferred means of everyday interaction. In past years, conventional methods were used to convey messages. On the contary, now people enjoy method of instant messaging and video calling with just one click. Although analogue tools are still in place in several sectors, new technologies are gaining ground, transforming our practices and possibilities particularly among young people. Admittedly, the risk of social isolation has grown with consistent use of internet, however, in general it benefits many individuals. In addition to its communication purposes, internet become a vital tool for exchanging knowledge. Students and teachers benefit from unprecedented access to information websites provides which captivate and stimulate thier imagination and learning. Internet turned out to be double-edge sword for educational sector as it has driven new teaching methodologies opted by masters trainers to enhance process of learning. By way of conclusion, i will reaffirm that internet had a great influence over human life. Merits of internet surpass the unfavourable impacts which can regulated and controlled taken some measures.