These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people tend to go abroad for their careers or education. As a result, starting a life in another rustic is becoming quite popular in our society. However, leaving your motherland and travelling to foreign countries have pros and cons. In this essay, I will explore both sides of this kind of decision and try to draw some conclusions. To begin with, the benefits of studying or working abroad cannot be denied. One of the major plus points of moving another country is the face that you can earn higher incomes. As a result, their families' standard of living and economic condition will improve, especially for people who migrate from other countries. Secondly, moving abroad can help you to learn another language and improve communication skill more fluently. For example, if you take education or in another country, you must study this language and will achieve next level of the foreign-language. Besides, immersing yourself in a place where residents speak this language is the best way to improve your communication skill. In addition, by living overseas, you can broaden your knowledge about culture and learn foreign customs and food. However, although there are many advantages, some difficulties still remain. And, culture shock is one of the major problems. There may be some traditions and customs that might not fit with them. For instance, Vietnamese people will put your arms around your chest (with children) and bend their head when they meet other people and anyone who is younger will greet first. But, in France, people greet each other by kissing on the neck or cheek. Another issue is that it can be difficult to adapt to the local food. Many western people are not comfortable with the Asian foods due to most of them are using spices and chilli. In conclusion, it is true that starting life in a foreign country is very difficult. You need to train your skill and spirit to face out the cons of culture shock and language barrier. For me, I believe that there are more benefits than the drawbacks, as long as we would learn to adjust and adapt to the new culture and environment.