Some People Think That Shops Should Not Be Allowed To Sell Food Or Drinks That Are Scientifically Proven To Be Bad For People’S Health.

An often debated topic is that whether the sales of unhealthy food or drinks should be banned at stores. Personally, I disagree with the idea that junk food are necessary for interdict, because I believe that there are still some benefits of them. On the one hand, I agree that unhealthy diet can cause various health problems. For example, if people eat too much food which have poor quality and nutrition, they would easily lead to the increase of obesity, diabetes and heart disease. Although these foods often contain too much fat and spices like salt and sugar, consumers are still addicted because of its attractive color and flavour. As a result, people are increasingly overweight and another consequence is that the government must pay a lot of money for hospital and medical facilities to treat for those patient. On the other hand, I suppose that unhealthy food or drinks are also important in several ways. First of all, people nowadays are fond of fast food and prepared meal rather home-cook food. They are cheap to buy and also easy to prepare, so with some people have busy life, these foods are clearly convenient for them. Secondly, many companies have been founded by the growth of fast food for many years. KFC and Coca-cola, for instance, have contributed significant part for the economy of America. With out them, we would witness the greatest declination in the world’s economy. In conclusion, while unhealthy food or drinks affect people’s health. I believe that they should not to be banned at stores.