The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

The major changes, which have occurred with the Internet has taken place in our world, can't be ignored. These changes have significant impact on our lives, whether in good or bad way. There have been certainly far more positive effects than the negative ones from my sight. Initially, it helps us not to waste time by allowing to reach any kind of information source instantly. Similarly, almost every material and service are available online therefore people can handle their jobs and provide their needs with just accessing to the Internet. In my childhood, with the rarity of the Internet, children used to spend most of their time at the outside to entertain themselves, thus they could face with dangerous incidents, however, in present times, it is enough for children staying at home because the Internet includes entertainment sufficiently. Despite all these positive sides, it also has an immense amount of harmful content like viruses. These viruses can be used for obtaining personal information such as credit cards, passwords, e-mails or images and if they can't be prevented, you can lose more valuable things than money. The other fact that some websites have offensive and violent content or sales of illegal materials. Although adults can avoid some of these risks, children must be under control of their parents while using the Internet. In conclusion, in my opinion, the Internet has brought mostly positive changes to our lives by making possible to do some works faster online and it is in our hands to prevent negative impacts.