the internet has become so efficient and popular that many people rely on it for learning. some suggest that it could replace the use of books as the main source of knowledge for education. do you support or oppose the opinion? explain your position

Whereas some argue that raising children in our modern society is harder than in old times, others claim that it is much simpler because of new inventions. In my opinion, while in the past children were not so exposed to strangers as today, raising a child nowadays is easier due to innovations in health system. First of all, innovations in health care have helped people to give proper medical assistance for their children. Thus, it is cheaper than ever to take care of an infant on his or her early stage of life. For example, not only vaccination costs dropped consistently due to recent innovations on medical methods, but also medical equipment has been modernized leading to cheaper exams. Consequently, child mortality has declined significantly over the past decades, especially in developing countries. On the other hand, new technologies have made easier for children to access the internet. Hence, increasing the danger of exposing them to strangers, since children are easily fooled by strangers, and parents are not always monitoring their conversations as they should. For instance, a stranger can either convince a youth on meeting him willing to do to do some harm or induce the youth to hurt someone else or itself. Therefore, restricting children's online communication can mitigate this risk but will not solve the problem completely. In conclusion, while improvements in the health care system have made the task of raising a child easier, internet access presents a risk at the moment children can get in contact with strangers. Then, in my opinion the innovations in medical area outweigh the risk of exposing the children on the internet.