Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers.

Gender equality has garnered a lot of interest in the past two decades. A few individuals believe that ladies should be provided with a fair chance to labour and succeed in their professions. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why it is not a good idea to provide equal chances for the women, as men. Even though there are limitations, gender equality can bring about a few positives in the modern world. Firstly, for instance, it provides a platform for the weaker sex to strive and match with their male counterparts, which in turn would produce internal competition and as a result it leads to prosperity. Secondly, it provides equal opportunities for all the living beings, irrespective of their sex. Finally, it assists in shaping the world to a better place by bringing a lot of girls out to the forefront. However, there are many reasons why gender fairness could not be brought out every field. For example, because men and women are not created equal, their intellectual prowess as well as physical strength may vary drastically, which in turn could impact their ability to perform. Not only the male would be more pragmatic, but also would be quicker in their decision making ability, naturally and thus are dominant. To exemplify, in the animal world, most of the species of mammals are male dominated. Therefore, women do not have a natural affinity to outperform men in every field. To conclude, even though gender equality is a very broad term and cannot be generalized, there are lots of limitations in providing equal share of opportunities for women. Further, the society can function very well, even without having a fair share among its genders.