Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

It is true that today the youths consume a high amount of time watching TV. Although this format might be useful as a learning method, some people argue that it cannot substitute the traditional methods, such as physical books. As a result, they are less educated. I firmly agree with this statement and this essay will support my opinion providing some examples. An increasing rate of children who watch television is concerning most of the parents, they believe that this kind of format is purposeless for the kid's education. However, with a continual rising of tv channels, children could use this format as a way to increase their knowledge. For instance, they can directly watch some useful channels such as BBC or National Geographic to develop an interest in specific subjects, and this method would be less stressful and funnier compared to the traditional methods. In addition, with this approach, a youngster might have more freedom and joy and these encourage them to satisfy their thirst of knowledge. On the other hand, there would be an enormous risk that children could be addicted to this format. Also, is undeniable that not everything that compares on television might bring benefit to the youths. For example, some tv programme could influence indirectly on children's behaviour, and this could affect negatively on their own education. Therefore, physical books are considered more reliable than all of the trash that appears on TV, so there are major risks that a child, especially who are in adolescence, could follow a wrong way respect the truth. In conclusion, watching Tv is an important format to educate children. As far as I am concerned, the traditional methods are more trustworthy in learning and television is not a reliable learning item, at least for now.