Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

There is no doubt that climate changes represent a major threat to life on Earth. Some people argue that we have to accept it rather than try to stop it. However, I completely disagree with the idea as I think we still have time to tackle this problem by considering the contribution of governments and individuals and reduce the human impact on the Earth's climate. With regard to the government, there are various measures that the government can consider to prevent, or at least mitigate climate change. For instance, high authorities could introduce laws to limit carbon dioxide emissions that lead to global warming. Further, the government can impose 'green taxes' on drivers, airline companies and other polluters so that they tend to think upon investment in renewable energy production from solar, wind and water. In contrast, millions of people would eventually face many health-related issues, such as lung cancer, breathing problems and many more respiratory diseases. As for individuals, people can also contribute a lot to reduce the impact of climate change, by using energy efficiently. To illustrate this point, as a person, we should try to limit the usages of energy, by flying less, using bicycles and public transport. Moreover, we should also think to take various steps like consuming solar energy efficiently and creatively to the consumption of water and natural resources. Conversely, if we try to live with this climate change, I do not think we even have the ability to cope up with a small rise in sea level, especially in those countries which do not have any means of safeguard in low-lying areas. Rather, the myriad of people might be displaced by flooding and lost their homes or jobs, instead, they might be required to migrate to nearby cities, or perhaps to other countries, thus increased homelessness and poverty. In conclusion, it is clear to me that the governments and individuals have to come together and address this climate change issue, rather than ignoring and living with this problem.