The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

The transformation of communication from physical to virtual has been yielded by the invent of cellular device. The increased use of cellular phone has its own advantages and disadvantages and I believe that advantages overweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, Portable devices such as cellular phones have transformed the physical communication into its virtual counterpart as business communications and meetings are conducted through emails and video conferencing respectively. People can stay in regular contact with their friends and families through video calls or simple phone calls overseas or in the same region. Moreover, people can talk to strangers using social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, and snapchat. Secondly, Cellular phones have been playing a key role in earning money for people with special skills. For instance, people can make videos of their skills and can ear money by getting high number of streamers on YouTube. People also can sell their products online and make money which is more likely an online business. People of all ages can gain immense knowledge about anything around the world within fraction of seconds with the use of mobile phones with internet which makes world even smaller. In contrast, overuse of mobile phones has affected a physical communication among people and create more health issues such as eye strains and blurred vision. For instance, people from same family barely talk to each other and prefer to indulge more in their online life. As all the communications are taking place online, people have become more distant and sometimes that leads to the problems like stress and depression. However, these can be overcome by restricting usage of mobile phones and maintaining close contacts with family and friends. To conclude, balance between usage of mobile phones and social life can help to achieve the best out of technology and physical relations.