Many people say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Nowadays, It is argued frequently that the increasing amount of private and multinational organizations, could affect our world negatively. I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I shall examine and outline relevant examples to support the my side of view. To start with, there are numerous predominant factors, which suggest that this is a negative development. Firstly, today many countries are facing serious issues with a raise in the water and air pollution, resulting from the high amount of the toxic waste produced by the industries and processing plants. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University, showed that the 60% of the worlds total pollution, is solely coming from the various types of industries or companies. In addition, this sudden upward spike in the growth of globalization, is the primary cause of the poor traffic conditions faced by the public. Furthermore, it is also responsible for the staggering figure of deforestation currently happening in many countries. For example, a report published at the Oxford University revealed, that if this trend is allowed to continue, then in the next 10 years our world could face critical level of toxicity in the environment. This can easily result in millions of the people losing their life. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. From the given arguments and examples, Im inclined to say that this trend is a negative development for our society. In the future, it will be fruitful to review the reasoning stated above in order to realize improvement in this direction.