The important of biodiversity is being widely recognised as increasing bumbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity.

If asked whether it is keeping a job or switching jobs that gives more job satisfaction, many would struggle to make the final choice. In my opinion, while job hopping has its own benefits, choosing a job earlier on and keeping it would provide people with a greater sense of fulfillment. On the one hand, there are several merits to job hopping. Firstly, by switching from one job to another, people have the chance to try their hands at different fields and thus ACQUIRE MORE SKILLS. Job hoppers may find JOB SATISFACTION in being able to PUT THE KNOWLEDGE GAINED FROM PREVIOUS EMPLOYMENT INTO PRACTICE at the new workplace and receiving recognition for their capabilities. Secondly, people who change work more often and experience various WORKING ENVIRONMENTS have the opportunity to find what suits them best. For example, many young people dislike the idea of having A STEADY JOB OR A DESK JOB and therefore, switch career to seek more dynamic opportunities that could later prove more fulfilling. On the other hand, there are strong reasons why holding down the same job for a long time appeals to many adults. First, people would benefit from better JOB PROSPECTS, which include PROMOTION OPPORTUNITIES and pay rises, if they stayed in a job long term. As experience and commitment are both TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION when a company decides who to promote or to dismiss, those who work longer for an organization stand a higher chance of MOVING UP THE LADDER and EARNING A MORE LUCRATIVE LIVING. Besides, there are various perks that follow when people keep the same job, namely sick leave, HOLIDAY ENTITLEMENT, A GENEROUS RETIREMENT PACKAGE or yearly bonuses. In addition to improved job prospects, people who stay in the same job may establish a wide and steady network of partners as well as gain SUPPORTIVE LONG-TERM COLLEAGUES. In conclusion, I believe that despite the excitement that changing jobs entails, whether for people bent on PURSUING A SUCCESSFUL CAREER or for those with FEW CAREER AMBITIONS, it is staying with the same job that is more likely to bring greater job fulfillment.