The idea of dividing the rights and duties between the opposite genders at home has always been an argumentative discussion. Some people think that the wife is the one who should rear up the children since she had decided to have them in the first place.

The idea of dividing the rights and duties between the opposite genders at home has always been an argumentative discussion. Some people think that the wife is the one who should rear up the children since she had decided to have them in the first place. I believe that the decision of having children should be a common agreement between the couple. Besides, bringing up the kids ought to be the responsibility of both sides. The children’s ownership is for both the father and the mother so choosing-to-have-them process should be a joint one. To have a happy family relationship, there has to be an agreement on almost everything, involving the choice of whether to get children or not. Because when there are disagreements in the relationship, rows easily could happen, and they might lead to a divorce at the end. Therefore, keeping healthy relationships requires making the decisions in an equal, fair way. Taking care of kids is the responsibility of the father as much as the mother. Since, in the recent years, women started to have a job outside the home similarly to men, it is not solely their responsibility to look after the children. If both sides help in bringing up their babies, the due of deciding whether to bring them to light or not is a common due between dad and mom. However, sometimes the babysitter looks after the children at home so, bringing up the kids is no longer an argument point. To conclude, fatherhood is as much important as motherhood. In my view, the parents should be equal in everything, including taking the decisions and rearing up their sweet boys and girls.