The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping has been increasingly trending nowadays and impacting the sales of brick and mortar stores on multiple level. There are great number of people believe the online shopping would gradually replacing the shops in majority areas. However, I disagree that online shop eventually leave no business for conventional stores to deal with, especially in the field of customer experience and delivery. Customer experience is one of the biggest obstacles for online business to tackle at the moment. The materials of products are unable to sensed and evaluated physically. Words are inapt to judging the taste of food, for example, the degree of tenderness of the meat only can be defied fairly when customer chowing the beef at the mouth. Such trial products have decisive impact on customer buying decision, whereas online shopping has nothing to offer in such experimentation. Therefore, there is long way to go before online shopping takes over stores. Apart from product experience, the hassle delivery process hinders customer to retain the product instantly. Unlike traditional store where customer can visit stores in person any time and acquire the products, shopping online requires a delivery process and product typically receive in period of time after the order has been placed. Lunch, For instance, may delivered at the time of dinner when you ordering food online. Such delaying in service inevitably lower the customer satisfaction and it is vital hindrance for intangible business to overcome. Thus, shop online is incapable to replacing stores. To summarize, customer experience and delivery time are two major concerns take into consideration in each buying decision. Unless there is big breakthrough for existing bottleneck of online shopping, it would not overwhelm stores in mass scale. However, we living in the world where technology changes our life rapid, prediction future is harder than ever and who knows sooner we can smell food from screen.