The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

In the future, due to the increasing popularity of online shopping, all the stores in small and big cities will close. However, I do not agree with the foreseen scenario. In my opinion, in the future people will still want to try products in a store, and in some cases, people will not want to wait for a long delivery time. First of all, in many cases, customers want to test a product before buying it. Thus, usually people visit stores in order to have a glance of the product or even to try it out. For instance, while buying either a pair of shoes or clothes, some customers want to wear them just to verify whether they are comfortable or not. Consequently, while shopping online is not possible to test the product before buying it. In addition, delivery time might be an issue for someone who wants to buy something and have it right away. Hence, only when going to a store is possible to have the product at the same time the purchase happens. For example, if someone needs urgently a new shirt, going to a department store might be the only way to have it. Therefore, delivery time might be a reason for some people in paying a visit to a shop. In conclusion, while online shopping is on the rise, shops all over the city have some advantages, such as allowing the customers to check the product in person and no delivery time at all. So, I believe that shops around towns and cities will not be closing anytime soon.