The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping has been increasingly trending nowadays and impacting the sales of brick and mortar stores on multiple level. There are great number of people believe the online shopping would gradually replacing the shops in majority areas. However, I disagree that online shop eventually leave no business for conventional stores to deal with, especially in the field of customer experience and delivery. Online shopping would not shut the tangible stores due to online shopping offers subtle customer experience on its products. The materials of products are unable to evaluated and checked physically online. For example, words cannot tell the taste of steak, the tenderness of meat unless one physically chow the beef, such trial products have great impacted on customer buying decision, whereas online shopping has nothing to offer in such pre-buy experimentation. Therefore, shop online would not replace stores. Apart from product experience, shop online cannot vanish traditional store in term of its hassle delivery process, unlike traditional store shopping where customer can physically visit the store in any business hour and purchase products, shop online requires a delivery process and product typically will received few hours after the order has been placed. For instance, lunch may delivered at the time of dinner when you ordering food online. Such service inevitably lower the customer satisfaction on service and it is mass hindrance for intangible business to overcome. Thus, shop online would not replace stores. To summarize, customer experience and delivery time are two major concerns majorly take into consideration in each buying decision. Unless there is big breakthrough for existing bottleneck of online shopping, it would not overwhelmed stores. However, we living in the world where technology changes our life in rapid pace, prediction future is harder than ever and who knows sooner we can smell yummy food from screen.