The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The growth of internet services is becoming more popular, as long as the increase in online platforms where you can shop smoothly will affect the normal way of shopping in the future as we may notice the decline of shops numbers everywhere. This essay will discuss how I am strongly agree with that. First of all, internet and technology made our lifes easier, as people can with only one click to have all their favourite stores online on their smartphones which save time and effort even though they can shop and choose a wide variety of products at the same time with less effort at their convenient time regardless of the shops are in duty or it is public holidays. For example, one can buy Christmas gifts for his son while he is in the office and he will not have time to go in-store to get it, besides it will arrive to him at his convenient time or location. Second of all, during such time and the Covid-19 restrictions even if some countries decided to reopen the malls and shopping centers, still going online is the best option as the person does not need to risk and visit public places and gamble by dealing or contacting with others. Adding to that in the normal days people sometimes face issues with the parking, traffic or crowded public transportation while they are going to shopping centers, especially on sale days when they are not able to select and pick their favourite items as a result of high crowded stores. Although sometimes there are massive sale is going on; For Instance; the "Black Friday" sale, people can not obtain the maximum value out of it. On the other hand the online shoppers will save the time and getting all their needs without struggle. In conclusion, I confidently agree with the increasing of online shopping in terms of ease use, time-saving, and how it is comfortable. As long as from companies perspective it will be effective in terms of operation.