Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertainment and ecological important.

In current era, perspective to keep animals varied amongst people. Some people think that it is illogical to keep animals in zoo while others believe that it is vital to keep animals in zoo for economical and entertainment purpose. I will discuss both the views in upcoming paragraphas. First of all, animals do have emotions and no one has a right to hurt them. Animals are used to live in their natural habitat which allows them to nurcher themselves. By keeping them in small cage or zoo they would not be able to have fresh air or natural environment. They forgot their inbuilt traits like hunting, roaring and survival in forest. Thus, It is unethical to isolate them from their natural surroundings. On the other hand, some people beileve that keeping them in zoo will help them to protect against predators. It is essential to keep them in a zoo because some animals are becoming extinct. Moreover, people are extremly keen to see such rare animals. This will make profitable business for some. For example, people come around the world to visit India to see asiatic lions. These will encourage tourism for local people. Lastly, for research study keeping animals is very important. To sum up with, although, animals play vital role in humans life, they do have a right to freedom and by keeping them in a zoo will snatch away their freedom.