Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertainment and ecological important. Discuss both views.

Some masses believe it is incorrect to keep animals in zoos, while others feel that there are advantages for both humans and animals. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider now. On the one hand, keeping animals in zoos and circus for human entertainment affects these mute creatures’ biological ecosystem and restrict their natural ability to search and hunt for food. Wild animals’ basic nature is to roam in the jungle and survive by hunting other animals to maintain the nature’s ecosystem. Moreover, they are not meant to be held in captivity, which adversely affects their natural ability such as hunting skills and forage. In addition, it impacts their behaviour and emotional bonding with other animals as they are confined and isolated from other animals. On the other hand, some individuals believe that keeping them in zoos will protect them from other animals and intact their race. Also, it is beneficial for humans to study these creatures for research purpose and use them for human entertainment purpose. Some endangered species such as white tiger and polar bear gets protected from extinction. Moreover, humans can perform experiments on these animals to invent alternative medicines to cure deadly diseases such as cancer and stroke. However, these are inhuman activities where animals suffer for sake of human survival. To conclude, I feel that animals should not be confined to cage and should get their freedom to live a natural life given by mother nature. Their survival depends on human activities and how they handle these wonderful creatures.