The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

With the boom in IT and e-commerce businesses, online shopping websites have taken the world by storm. Although retail shops in various towns and cities will maintain their existence in the near future, yet, I agree that online shopping will have the edge over them as it is more convenient, is becoming increasingly transparent and saves retailers money. One of the main advantages of shopping online is that it offers more convenience. People can log onto a website like eBay, browse through the discounts offered by various brands, and purchase within a few minutes. Once the purchase is made, the product gets delivered at your doorstep within a few days, free of charge. Also, online shopping is gaining the trust of shoppers worldwide. Back in the old days, sellers would post images that would not represent the product precisely. This would eventually result in customers' dissatisfaction with the product. However, this trend is changing now, and retailers are uploading exact pictures of the items offered. This has resulted in increased satisfaction from the buyer's side. Lastly, an increasing trend of online shopping helps retailers as well. Sellers do not have to worry about displaying their products in windows and glass cabinets. One can just rent a storage facility in a remote place and operate from there. This eventually results in retailers packing more items in small spaces and making substantial rental savings. Thus, one can see the advantages offered by online shopping as compared to physical shops scattered throughout the world.