In many countries children are getting fatter and less fit day by day. Why is it so and suggest solution.

The changes in the lifestyles over the years have proved to affect children’s health negatively. There are many factors that have contributed to this dilemma, among which the unhealthy eating choices and lack of physical activity are the most prominent. I will discuss these factors in the discussion below, while also suggesting the way out. The prime reason for the rising obesity among children around different regions is the over consumption of junk food. The growing trend of fast food eateries has provided people with the comfort meals at comparatively lesser prices than before. Additionally, the busy schedules of the family members regarding their work and household duties have also added to its demand. This obesity also leads to various health issues for these children in later life. The other major contributing factor in this regard is the decrease of sports and other recreational activities for children. Advancement in technology has handed over android phones and tablets to as young as toddlers, who prefer to watch cartoons and play games than to play any physical game. This inclination than becomes part of their life. Thus, unhealthy eating with limited or no bodily activity hampers the normal growth and overall health of the younger generation. To counter this important issue, awareness needs to be created among the parents specifically to put a limit on the junk diet consumed by the family. Advertisements by motivational speakers and real life examples dealing with the aftermath of such regular unhealthy meal choices should be made part of the everyday media. In addition to this, sports activities should be made compulsory from the elementary level at schools for every kid. Similarly, the screen time at homes should be reduced to a maximum of an hour per day, so that children engage in other productive activities during their leisure time. According to a recent study by Learning Hub, it has been declared that increased exposure to digital gadgets hampers mental as well as the physical development of the children. Therefore, here parents need to be strict for the betterment of their kids. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that easy and affordable availability of fast food has made its way to every home, but it needs to be controlled to an acceptable limit to save children from its detrimental impacts. Additionally, the rise in usage of mobile phones and computers has also reduced the children’s play time. It should be restricted to motivate children to play physical games to stay healthy and not to fall prey of obesity.