Nowadays, people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In recent times, in some part of the world, food is significantly valued, whereas, especially in developed countries, food waste is not regarded as a major problem. Thus, this essay will discuss the cause of this problem and propose several measures to tackle it. The primary rationale behind this is due to the availability of various food that attract people. That is, as several food companies have introduced a wide range of new foods, people want to try as many meals as possible. As a result, there has been an increased number of people who dispose of it heedlessly if they are reluctant to have it due to the unpalatable flavor. According to a recent news, Mac Donald, for instance, where have a variety of menus has experienced the highest food waste as compared to other food corporations since people try and dispose of new menu. In order to tackle this issue, the government are required to depute employees to collect wasted food and distribute to people living in poverty, who are seeking food. Therefore, authorities should impose the measurement early. Another reason for this has been attributed to an increasing income of the population, especially in developed nations, which means since they can afford it, they have no concern as to the disposal of food. Thus, it reduces the awareness of food. Five decades ago, a family who only had fifty dollars should save as many foods as possible, whereas people, nowadays, expend money on food inordinately after the amelioration of economic situation. Even if mindset cannot easily be change, the government should introduce education as to the value of food to raise the awareness of it. As a result, the perpetual waste of meals can be flattened. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that there has been an increase in the amount of disposed food due to the high income and availability. Therefore, people need to take responsibility for their habits in order to minimize the increasing amount of disposed food.