Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree strongly. Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion. You should

An year gap between school and university is considered a good idea by some people while others think it otherwise. While both the views have their own pros and cons, I agree to the latter point of view. This essay will focus on both the views and conclude with my opinion. Firstly, those who recommend taking a gap after school believe that this would be a good break for a child to focus and prepare well for the competitive exams required to get into a good university. For example, some of my friends dropped a year and studied for the medical entrance test to get into a good college. They prepared well focusing entirely on the purpose of cracking the exam. As a result, they scored good marks and got into the college of their interest due to hard work and quality time given to their preparation. On the contrary, people who believe that it is not a good idea to take a years' break after school have their own views. According to them, children who take a gap fall behind to their classmates and some of them go into depression. For example, some of the friends who took a gap was not able to score good marks and was confused about the next step so he decided to end his life because of the stress his mind was facing. Also, many teenagers cannot study the whole day, a lot of their precious time is wasted in doing irrelevant stuff and also get bored. While others who get into universities, start a new phase of their life and gain more experience. A lot of these children become target of critisism and failure. As a conclusion, I would like to say that it is better not to take a year gap between school and university as there are so many opportuinites one can grasp if there is a change in the phase of life. Every step has a new experience and exposure waiting on its way. Dream bigger, focus on yourselves and think about different options in life.