The growth in the job market is demanding for exit interviews with the employees. How far do you think it is relevant?

During the last decade, organising interviews with staffs who decided to leave a workplace has become popular in many companies. I strongly agree with the idea of exit interviews and believe that it will help organisations to improve its performance and maximise the profit of the business. In my opinion, the exit interviews are important for the businesses who want to expand its share market because the performance of the company positively correlates with the employees’ satisfaction. For example, happy and motivated staff can work much better than unhappy people. Additionally, the level of happiness varies from person to person and during the exit interviews staff can express more open and honest opinions what was missing in the company. For this reason, I believe that exit interviews are necessary in order to understand the reasons key employees leave a company as well as bring to gather the ideas how to improve the company and inspire others to continue to work for the organisation. The next point that needs to be taken into consideration is that the exit interviews are relevant to a high extent to companies in the competitive job market. The quicker the organisation recognises its weaknesses and causes of losing employees, the quicker this organisation becomes more attractive to other people to work in. Moreover, the financial performance of such companies is better than those who do not try to improve staff satisfaction in the workplace. To sum up, I firmly believe that, there is no doubt, it is important to organise the exit interviews in order to find out the cause employees’ leave their jobs.